News‎ > ‎

Bracknell Bees 2017-18 fixtures announced

posted 10 Aug 2017, 23:58 by john slater   [ updated 11 Aug 2017, 01:57 ]

The Bracknell Bees are delighted to announce the news that all their fans have been patiently waiting for, their fixtures schedule for the new and exciting 2017/18 National Ice Hockey League Division 1 South season.  
 
The Bees start with the annual pre-season M4 Derby series against local rivals the Swindon Wildcats.   A series that will see the Bees hosting the Wildcats at The Hive on Sunday 3rd September 2017 (face off 6pm) in the second game of the two match series. The previous evening the Wildcats will host the Bees in Swindon at the Link Centre on Saturday 2nd September 2017 (face off 6.15pm). Swindon narrowly took the series last year on aggregate goals and the Bees will be hoping to overturn that this time around.
 
The National Ice Hockey League Division 1 South league and National Cup campaigns then get underway with an opening day road trip to Milton Keynes to face the Thunder on Saturday 9th September before the first home game of the regular season at The Hive the following weekend on Sunday 17th September versus the Basingstoke Bison. 
 
From there on, the Bees have an exciting and action-packed league and cup schedule from September right through to the end of March, with the season culminating with the end-of-season playoff tournament.  
 
In total, the Bees face off in 44 games in competition for the National Ice Hockey League Division 1 South and National Cup.
 
Match night tickets will be available for the pre-season game v Swindon and opening home game v Invicta shortly from the box office at the John Nike Leisuresport Complex, or by calling the ticket hotline on 01344 789000.  

Click HERE for a 2017-18 Fixtures Poster to print out, stick up and spread the word!

 Date Home Team
 Away Team
 Venue Face-off Time
 Tournament ScoreGame Sheet
Match Report
Sat 2nd Sept
Swindon Wildcats
Bracknell Bees
The Link Center
6.15pm
Pre-season



Sun 3rd Sept
Bracknell BeesSwindon WildcatsThe Hive
6pm
Pre-season


Sat 9th Sept
 Milton Keynes Thunder
 Bracknell Bees Planet Ice MK
6.30pm 
 League   
Sat 16th Sept 
 Peterborough Phantoms
 Bracknell Bees Planet Ice Peterborough
 7pm League   
 Sun 17th Sept Bracknell BeesBasingstoke Bison
The Hive 
6pm 
 Cup   
 Sun 24th SeptBracknell Bees 
Cardiff Fire 
The Hive 
 6pm League   
Sat 30th Sept 
Basingstoke Bison  
Bracknell Bees 
 Planet Ice Basingstoke
 6.30pm Cup   
Sun 1st Oct 
 Bracknell Bees Milton Keynes ThunderThe Hive 
6pm 
 League   
 Sat 7th Oct
Bracknell Bees 
Streatham IHC 
The Hive 
6pm 
 League   
 Sun 8th Oct
Cardiff Fire 
 Bracknell Bees Ice Arena Wales
6pm 
 League   
 Sun 15th Oct
 Bracknell BeesBasingstoke Bison
The Hive 
6pm Cup   
 Sat 21st Oct
 London Raiders
 Bracknell Bees Lee Valley Ice Centre
 5.30pmLeague 
   
 Sun 22nd Oct
 Bracknell Bees Invicta Dynamos
The Hive 
 6pmLeague 
   
 Sat 28th Oct
 Swindon Wildcats
Bracknell Bees 
 The Link Centre
 6.15pm Cup   
 Sun 29th Oct
 Bracknell BeesLondon Raiders 
 The Hive 6pm League   
Sat 4th Nov
 Bracknell Bees Cardiff Fire
The Hive 
6pm 
 League   
 Sun 5th Nov
 Invicta Dynamos
 Bracknell BeesSilver Blades Gillingham 
5.15pm 
 League   
 Sat 11th Nov
 Bracknell Bees  Telford Tigers The Hive  6pm  Cup   
 Sun 12th Nov
 Telford Tigers Bracknell Bees  Telford ice Rink
 6pm Cup   
 Sat 18th Nov
  Invicta Dynamos Bracknell BeesSilver Blades Gillingham 
6pm 
 League   
 Sun 19th Nov
 Bracknell BeesPeterborough Phantoms 
The Hive 
6pm 
 League   
 Sat 25th Nov
 Basingstoke Bison
 Bracknell BeesPlanet Ice Basingstoke 
6.30pm 
 Cup   
 Sun 26th Nov
 Bracknell BeesSwindon Wildcats 
 The Hive 6pm Cup   
Sun 3rd Dec 
 Streatham IHC
 Bracknell BeesStreatham Ice Rink 
 6.45pm League   
 Sat 9th Dec
Bracknell Bees 
Telford Tigers
The Hive 
6pm 
Cup 
   
 Sun 10th Dec
 Telford Tigers
 Bracknell Bees Telford Ice Rink
 6pm Cup   
 Sat 16th Dec
 Streatham IHC Bracknell Bees Streatham Ice Rink
 5.30pm League   
 Sat 23rd Dec
 Basingstoke Bison Bracknell Bees Planet Ice Basingstoke 6.30pm League   
 Sat 30th Dec
 Bracknell Bees Swindon Wildcats
 The Hive 6pmCup 
   
 Mon 1st Jan
 Swindon Wildcats Bracknell Bees The Link Centre 7pmCup 
   
 Sat 6th Jan
 Swindon Wildcats Bracknell Bees The Link Centre 6.15pmLeague 
   
 Sun 7th Jan
 Bracknell Bees Basingstoke Bison
 The Hive 6pm League   
 Sat 20th Jan
 London Raiders
 Bracknell Bees Lee Valley Ice Centre 5.30pm League   
 Sun 21st Jan 
 Bracknell Bees Milton Keynes Thunder
 The Hive 6pm League   
 Sun 28th Jan
 Bracknell Bees Streatham IHC
 The Hive 6pm League   
 Sat 3rd Feb
 Bracknell Bees Invicta Dynamos
 The Hive 6pm League   
 Sun 4th Feb
 Cardiff Fire
 Bracknell Bees Ice Arena Wales 6pm League   
 Sat 10th Feb
 Peterborough Phantoms
 Bracknell Bees Planet Ice Peterborough
 7pm League   
 Sun 11th Feb
 Bracknell Bees Swindon Wildcats
 The Hive 6pm League   
 Sat 17th Feb
 Basingstoke Bison
 Bracknell Bees Planet Ice Basingstoke
 6.30pm League   
 Sun 18th Feb
 Bracknell Bees Peterborough Phantoms
 The Hive 6pm League   
 Sun 25th Feb
 Bracknell Bees Basingstoke Bison
 The Hive 6pm League   
 Sat 3rd Mar
 Milton Keynes Thunder
 Bracknell Bees Planet Ice MK
 6.30pm League   
 Sun 4th Mar
 Bracknell Bees London Raiders
 The Hive 6pm League   
 Sat 10th Mar
 Swindon Wildcats
 Bracknell Bees The Link Centre
 6.15pm League   
 Sun 11th Mar
 Bracknell Bees Swindon Wildcats
 The Hive 6pm League   
Comments