News‎ > ‎

Josh Tetlow selected for Great Britain U20s squad for World Championships

posted 17 Nov 2017, 05:11 by john slater   [ updated 17 Nov 2017, 05:13 ]

The Bracknell Bees would like to congratulate Bees defenceman Josh Tetlow on his selection to the Great Britain Under-20's squad for next month’s U20 World Championship in Dumfries, Scotland.

The six-team IIHF Division 2 Group A tournament runs from Sunday 10th to Saturday 16th December 2017 at the Dumfries Ice Bowl.  GB will face Estonia, Japan, Korea, Netherlands & Romania as they look to secure promotion back to Division 1 of the World Championship structure.

GB begin the tournament on Sunday 10th December against Romania, followed by a game on Monday 11th December versus Estonia.   Britain play Netherlands on Wednesday 13th December, while on Thursday 14th December they go head-to-head with Korea.   They round off the competition by facing Japan on Saturday 16th December. All GB games face-off at 8pm.

The squad in full is as below:

Jordan Lawday - Cardiff Fire
Ethan James - Essa Stallions, Canada

Lewis Baldwin - Blackburn Hawks
Bradley Jenion - South Shore Kings, USA
Stuart Kerr - Solway Sharks
Ed Knaggs - MK Lightning / Peterborough
Oliver Stone - Swindon Wildcats / Coventry Blaze
Tom Stubley - Hull Pirates
Josh Tetlow - Bracknell Bees/ Nottingham Panthers

Kieran Brown - Sheffield Steelers / Blackburn Hawks
Jordan Buesa - Solway Sharks / Braehead Clan
Sam Duggan - Orebro, Sweden
Ben Edmonds - Dundee Stars
Craig Garrigan - Skyland Kings, USA
Harry Gulliver - Ogden Mustangs, USA
Mac Howlett - Saipa, Finland
Jordan Kelsall - Swindon Wildcats / Nottingham Panthers
Liam Kirk Sheffield Steelers
Morgan Clarke-Pizzo - OHA, Canada
Cole Shudra - Sheffield Steelers
Chad Smith - Fife Flyers
Josh Waller - Pisek, Czech Republic

Long List Reserves
Daniel Abercrombie - Solway Sharks
Brandon Ayliffe - London Raiders
Josh Crane - MK Thunder
Adam Finlinson - Whitley Bay
Rio Grinell-Parke - MK Thunder
Scott Henderson - Solway Sharks
Kris Inglis - Dundee Stars
Kyle Johnston - Solway Sharks
Aaron Lyon - Hull Pirates
Tom Relf - Sheffield Steeldogs
Ashley Smith - Hull Pirates
Josh Smith - Basingstoke
Jordan Stokes - Telford / Coventry Blaze